Restoring past versions of a file

Did you mistakenly edited or deleted you shouldn't have? We understand, it happens to the best of us!

What's the 'Version History'?

When you use the Interactive Editor, your file is automatically saved as you change it every few seconds. In addition, we save the different versions of the transcript for you, just in case.

Where can I find it?

  • Open the editor and click on Settings.

  • Then click on All Versions

Previewing and Restoring versions

Once you open the Version History you'll be presented with the following page:

  • To preview a version simply click on the Preview button. An editor will open to show that version. Be careful, as the changes that you make won't be changed, because it's on preview mode!

  • Once you know which version you want to restore, simply click the button Restore. That's it!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us